Swan on Swan

As it’s a weekend and I had an hour to myself: I went to an area of Weston-super-Mare(W-s-M) I had never visited, with a camera, before or at all in fact really.

Scott Elm Drive, West Wick, Weston-super-Mare. (51.3554208,-2.9011562)

If you have viewed my Blog and/or Website: The following photograph will be a complete departure from my usual depiction of W-s-M itself, and so, is essentially, for me, about photography in and of itself.

So, the photography related info part:– Nikons D80 & D7000 fitted with Nikkors DX AF-S 55-200mm f4-5.6 ED &  AF 50mm f1.8 D respectively. Handheld(gloved) then @ 400 ISO, F8 and 1/250 Sec with -2/3EV.  Tele = 145mm or FX Equiv’ 217mm. Late afternoon with cloud cover and some low sun just breaking through.

A little bit about me being out there: I set out with two camera and lenses. Wrapped up warm as although the temperature was mild enough at around 8° C the wind was chilling my hands so as I needed to wear gloves, this is not too critical with the D80 though the D7000 has a hair shutter; so you can guess how that was going….

So, now for the photograph which I want to share with you today:-

Swan on Swanswan-on-swan Nikon D80/Nikkor DX AF-S 55-200mm f4-5.6 ED in W-s-M – though could have been, kind of, anywhere or nowhere in particular.

I took many pictures, on both cameras, and I will add some of them to an album on the website in due course.

 

 

Leave a Reply

